Posts Tagged ‘ awards ’

American Library Association 2015 Award Winners

Feb 2nd, 2015 | By

The Winners Have Been Announced! Newbery Medal – “The Crossover” written by Kwame Alexander Newbery Honor Books – “EL Deafo” written by Cece Bell “Brown Girl Dreaming” written by Jacqueline Woodson Widgets Caldecott Medal – “The Adventures by Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend” illustrated by Dan Santat Caldecott Honor Books – “Nana in the
[continue reading…]

American Library Association Youth Media Awards 2015

Jan 30th, 2015 | By

Wondering who will win this year’s Caldecott Medal and Newbery Medal? The 2015 winners will be announced live in Chicago at 8am (Central time) on Monday, February 2. You can be one of the first to hear the announcement by viewing the live webcast of the press conference at
[continue reading…]

Caldecott and Newbery Medals 2014

Jan 27th, 2014 | By

It’s Medal Day! Many of us are looking forward to The Olympic Games next month in Sochi, but did you know that some important literary medals were awarded today? The winners of the John Newbery Medal and the Randolph Caldecott Medal were announced this morning in Philadelphia. The 2014 recipient
[continue reading…]

Caldecott Medal Winner 2013

Jan 29th, 2013 | By

Kindergiggles would like to congratulate Jon Klassen on receiving the Caldecott Medal! The 75th Caldecott Medal was awarded to Jon for his illustrative talents in This Is Not My Hat. Jon was a double winner yesterday as the book Extra Yarn was named as a Caldecott Honor Book for 2013. Congratulations also go
[continue reading…]

The Caldecott Medal 2012

Jan 23rd, 2012 | By

The Caldecott Medal is awarded to the artist of the most distinguished American Picture Book for Children published in the United States during the preceding year. The award is for the artist, who must be a citizen or resident of the United States. The artist is eligible to win even if they did
[continue reading…]