American Library Association 2015 Award Winners

Feb 2nd, 2015 | By | Category: Featured Articles, Reviews & Resources

The Winners Have Been Announced!

Newbery Medal – “The Crossover” written by Kwame Alexander

Newbery Honor Books – “EL Deafo” written by Cece Bell
“Brown Girl Dreaming” written by Jacqueline Woodson

Caldecott Medal – “The Adventures by Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend” illustrated by Dan Santat

Caldecott Honor Books – “Nana in the City” illustrated by Lauren Castillo
“The Noisy Paint Box: The Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky’s Abstract Art” illustrated by Mary GrandPre’
“Sam & Dave Dig a Hole” illustrated by Jason Klassen
“Viva Frida” illustrated by Yuyi Morales
“The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus” illustrated by Melissa Sweet
“This One Summer” illustrated by Jillian Tamaki

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award – “You Are (Not) Small” written by Anna Kang illustrated by Christopher Weyant

Geisel Honor Books – “Mr. Putter & Tabby Turn the Page” written by Cynthia Rylant illustrated by Arthur Howard
“Waiting is Not Easy!” written by Mo Willems illustrated by Mo Willems

If one of your New Year’s resolutions was for your family to do more reading and you don’t know where to start – This list of winners can double as a shopping list!

Congratulations to everyone!

Sponsored Links

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Comment